What’s in My March 2016 Fab Bag?

Square

fab bag march 2016 review, indian fashion beauty lifestyle blog styleapastiche

Nothing brings more excitement than receiving a surprise Fab bag, just to explore their beauty products for the month. Trying out new product samples at a reasonable price, makes it easier to see if they suit you or not. This is why I love Fab Bag, the products this time around were ass natural or sans harmful chemicals. And I’m glad that they included the new range of matte lipsticks from Sugar cosmetics, the colour I recieved was just the one I was about to buy last week.

Here are the products that I got in the bag:

sugar its a pout time vivid lipstick the big bang berry colour, fab bag march 2016 review, indian fashion beauty lifestyle blog styleapastiche

1. Sugar Cosmetics – It’s A-pout Time! Vivid Lipstick – A Big Bang Berry – (Full Size INR 599) – A deep wine highly pigmented colour with berry undertones, is creamy in texture and glides through your lips leaving it all matte and yet doesn’t dry it, at all. Initial application lasted for about 5 hours along, it survived an evening coffee but it faded a little after a meal, leaving behind a light wine colour stain. I’ve tried the Sugar Matte As Hell Lip Crayon – Poison Ivy read more about it here.

wella elements renewing shampoo and mask, fab bag march 2016 review, indian fashion beauty lifestyle blog styleapastiche

2. Wella Professionals Elements – Renewing Shampoo (Sample size of 30ml that is worth INR175/-) & Renewing Mask (Sample size of 30ml worth INR 200/-) I’m currently using the same Mask from this range and it works great on my frizzy hair making it all silky smooth to a certain extent. I haven’t yet tried the shampoo and I’m hoping that the shampoo and mask combo, works perfectly too.

votre face serum, fab bag march 2016 review, indian fashion beauty lifestyle blog styleapastiche

3. Votre Face Serum (Full Size 12 ml for INR1670) – In love with this face serum already, that smells like apricot and delicate roses. It came in a glass bottle and a dropper for application. I’m going to start applying it from today for another month and will post the full review soon. The list of active ingredients in this serum includes – Jojoba Oil, Licorice Extract, Geranium Oil, Olive Oil, Almond Oil, Orange peel extract, Lemon Extract, Apricot Oil, Rosehip Oil. I’m hoping this proves effective on my skin.

suganda neem green tea face pack, fab bag march 2016 review, indian fashion beauty lifestyle blog styleapastiche

4. Suganda – Neem Green Tea Plant Mask – An ayurvedic preparation, which claims to be a soothing mask for oily, acne prone and sensitive skin with active organic ingredients such as Neem to treat skin problems, Green Tea to protect the skin and heal acne scars and Rice which naturally soothes the skin making it softer and lighter. I had already purchased this mask and have been using it for almost 2 months now from, So far It has proved worthy of all it’s claims. Will do a review of the full product soon.

fab bag march 2016 review, indian fashion beauty lifestyle blog styleapastiche

Photography & Editing by : Chaithra

Disclaimer:  PR Sample sent across by the brand for review post by the brand – Fab Bag, either way my reviews are always untainted and honest.

Subscribe to Fab Bag here

Overall, I’m loving the whole bag since I’m already using 2 of the product sample sent, an additional one would only mean prolonged usage and better results. So no disappointment at all, be it the new or the already used products. The Fab Bag for March 2016 was fabulous one to put it all in one sentence, the lipstick is a show stopper and the Votre Serum is an added bonus. Have you tried the March Fab Bag yet? If so then which product did you like the best, do leave me your comments here and don’t forget to follow us on Facebook Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin Pinterest

xoxo

Chaicy Sign

Comment

8 Replies to “What’s in My March 2016 Fab Bag?”

  1. serum does a wonderful job,,!!
    Excellent review.. thanks for a great review.
    loving the fact that it is a vegan and cruelty free..!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *